Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Union Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Union Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joeycdrums about 9 hours ago

(T.H.E.) Hummus

Delicious! Great on a lazy afternoon with a light chardonnay (or 2) as you sit on the patio and enjoy the day! Ask for Rob or Brittany

Stacey 2 days ago

Peggy's Scallops

My wife and I enjoyed our Lemon drop martinis and crispy kraken to start our meal. I ordered Peggy's scallops paired w Riff Pinot Grigio. Excellent searing, flavor and accompanying companion food that highlighted the scallops. Will definitely order again but with so many great choices will work my way back to scallops over time. Also of note- Tyler Cook was our waiter and added enjoyment to our experience with his interactions.

Phyllis 4 days ago

The New Union Burger

Best burger I've had in years! Homemade chips, excellent.

Magdazuniga22 4 days ago

Shrimp & Jalapeno Smoked Gouda Grits

Best Tres leches cake I tested 🍰 for dessert ...and shrimp for dinner so delicious and yummy

Ryan 5 days ago

On the Border Chicken Fried Chicken

This dish should be available at dinner as well. It is phenomenal. I highly recommend. You can not go wrong ordering this.

Shan 6 days ago

Spinach & Crab

It was my first time going here I was surprised by my daughter. The food was sooooooo delicious I couldn't even stand it and the watermelon mimosas OMG was more than tasty and have told everyone at work about my experience and I've gone back with friends and family. I must say I am hooked and the atmosphere at Town Lake is all that and more. Take it from me (ms picky) it's worth all your time. So go the first chance you get!

Danap4811 10 days ago

Carnitas Egg Rolls

These are amazing! The carnitas was nicely seasoned and the aioli compli it perfectly.

Chassity 12 days ago

Biscuit & Gravy

I have been coming here for years my favorite menu item is the biscuits and gravy's with the fried chicken breast and an egg on top. It compliments one another and it's a great portion of food. I also love the muffin bites and butter you receive prior to your meal they are always so good and fresh. Union kitchen will always be one of my faves.

Lindsey 13 days ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

With ketchup

Atdesign 15 days ago

Boost Bowl

I have tried a lot of things at Union Kitchen in Kingwood. I love them all!! I have not had anything bad. It's also a great place to meet my girlfriends! We love the staff at Union also. Elizabeth is the sweetest!

Kathy 16 days ago

Shrimp & Jalapeno Smoked Gouda Grits

Flavor was great but it was more like soup

Ric 16 days ago

Crispy Kraken

Best dish ever. We ordered it online. My only advice is since you are charging for packing the food, the flimsy plastic bags that you use to pack the dishes did not meet my expectations. My food came out of the bag.

Ken 17 days ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

Man, almost like being back in the UK. Fish was tender and flaky, batter was crunchy and not mushy. Loved it!

Jonforeman12 17 days ago

Lobster Grilled Cheese

What can i say besides the obvious. I wish i could have thanked the kitchen personally. The bread was buttered and had that amazing crisp every soul loves. The flavors in the cheese plus the lobster wasn't over cooked either? Lord. Hallelujah!

Anita 18 days ago

Boost Bowl

I had the Boost Bowl as im trying to stay on the healthy side. It was absolutely delicious and fiiling my protein was grilled shrimp. It was my first time here and will definitely come back. I highly recommend the Boost Bowl!

Jocelynhaddix76 20 days ago

Filet Medallions

My husband brought me here for dinner tonight for my birthday. We had the lobster potstickers, filet medallions, chicken Parmesan and bread pudding. Every dish was perfection and the service was outstanding! Best service I have ever experienced. Ask for Rudy. You won't be disappointed. 😊. The manager Anthony is also a standout and checked on our table twice. Thank you for such an amazing birthday experience! We will be back soon...

Tina 23 days ago

Tyler's Chicken Pasta

This dish is DELISH! I can't wait to order it again!

Bobbie 24 days ago

Lobster Grilled Cheese

I always go for brunch, this was my first time for a mid week lunch. The Tomato bisque was rich and creamy and the Lobster grilled cheese was to die for. Perfectly cooked and oh so buttery. I loved every bite. My only other comment is PLEASE BRING BACK THE BENEDICTS! The Carnitas and Prime rib bennies kept us coming back weekend after weekend. Not the mention the Tejas Benedict. I truly miss the old brunch menu.

Colleen 24 days ago

Lobster Potstickers

Wonderful food and as always great service.

Claire 25 days ago

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Really enjoyed this dish it has a great spicy kick. Absolutely yummy

Dennis 1 day ago

On the Border Chicken Fried Chicken

Loved this dish

Shannon2008 2 days ago

Doris' Summer

This is my favorite salad! My family knows when I say "I want my salad" that I'm talking about this one. It is perfectly simple and delicious and the blueberry vinaigrette is so good.

Vernon 4 days ago

Classic Benedict

Fabulous version of an old stand-by. Hollandaise was tasty but not overpowering. Service was outstanding!

Chelsea 4 days ago

Lobster Grilled Cheese

Excellent

Texaslarsens 6 days ago

Filet Medallions

What can I say. I am a frequent guest. I have been going to TUK in Kingwood since they first opened. The Filet was cooked perfect as usual. I have had a wide variety of dishes here and I'm never disappointed. We now live an hour away but I still make it a point to go here as much as possible. The food and service is always first CLASS! Don't miss out on this fantastic place.

Juli 8 days ago

Cajun Chicken Pasta

It was delicious. Just enough spice and perfectly seasoned. Salad was fresh and the presentation was beautiful.

Ms 11 days ago

Boost Bowl

Great dish.. I added shrimp and it was perfect. Just the right amount of everything.. great for anyone thinking about eating healthy

Diane 13 days ago

T.H.E. Chicken Sandwich

I selected Union Kitchen for lunch with a colleague from Los Angeles. It's always challenging when he comes to town to find a place that my self professed food snob friend leaves satisfied. You guys were a winner! The eclectic, yet interesting menu, elegant but not stuffy atmosphere, and the southern hospitality were impressive yet understated. Between the three of us we sampled the hummus, soup, sandwiches, wraps and everything was on point. I have been a Union Kitchen fan since I lived in Bellaire 10 years ago and had switched to Memorial a few years back sharing birthdays and brunches with my now deceased parents and it remains special. Thanks for impressing my friend and all the family memories.

John 15 days ago

Honey Sriracha Salmon

The salmon was tasty and done to perfection. This is a can't miss dish.

Regina 16 days ago

Chef's Seafood Di Mare

Brunch at Union Kitchen on Memorial on the patio. Crab Tower, Boost Bowl, Seafood di Mare and Rainbow Trout. All food delicious with great presentation and service. Dog friendly patio for our dog, Sherlock the Boxer. See Sherlock's video review on his YouTube page - https://youtu.be/lro0yK_2QO4 s

Kathy 16 days ago

Pistacio Chicken

Delicious!

Ken 17 days ago

The Union Breakfast

My favorite "go to" item for brunch. 2 eggs cooked just right, crispy bacon, and did you know you could substitute fruit for the potatoes? And of course, who can forget the wonderful mimosas!

Stephaniegaskin1 17 days ago

Miller's Meatloaf

Tonight I had the Miller's Meatloaf. It was a big enough portion that I was able to share part of it with my 2 year old (he gobbled up his share of mashed potatoes, green beans, toast, and meatloaf). The meat was tender and wasn't overloaded with sauce and the mashed potatoes/green beans were great. Only things I was a bit iffy on were the onion rings (they were a bit soggy but we had our meal to-go so was probably crispy if we got it hot out of the kitchen) and the Texas toast (my dad and son liked the toast but I felt it had too much salt added on). Overall, it was very good and would recommend it to others. I'm hoping to try one of their pastas dishes next time we eat at Union Kitchen. :)

Laura 18 days ago

TUK's Spin Dip

Fabulous even in a to-go order!

Sandyhill2012 18 days ago

Baked Herb Cheese

OMG! This dish was fabulous. Also the Crab Tower was simply EVERYTHING

Florlomax18 23 days ago

Chef's One Hot Mess

I don't even look at the menu. I ask for the Chef's Special every single visit. It never disappoints. Always fresh and such creativity with amazing flavors. Who needs to scan the menu! I had to pick something from the drop menu. Add the Chef's Special.

Misslyss94 23 days ago

Boost Bowl

This is one of my all time favorite dishes I could eat every week and never get tired of it. It's a guilt free meal and so tasty and filling.

Msdustidawn 24 days ago

Bone-In Pork Chop

Very delicious and tender

Claire 25 days ago

The New Union Burger

Best burger I've had for a while highly recommended

Ric 25 days ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

Had two great appetizers -Kraken Calamari & Lobster potstickers;- a great bottle of Decoy and Fish and Chips. Strongly recommend this restaurant (10/23/20).



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA